About us

Islington Guided Walks is a trading name for the Clerkenwell and Islington Guides’ Association.

The Clerkenwell and Islington Guides’ Association covers the London Borough of
Islington including Smithfield, part of which lies in the City of London and is also
covered by our colleagues in the City of London Guide Lecturers Association.
Members of the Clerkenwell and Islington Guides Association hold a Diploma in Tour
Guiding from the University of Westminster or the City University and are recognised
as the Mayor of Islington’s official guides. Our Guides who are paid up members also hold
public liability insurance provided by the Association.

The Association has no full-time officers or staff so please accept our apologies if
there is a short delay in replying to any enquiries. Our team will endeavour to
respond with the minimum of delay. The best way of contacting us is by e-mail to
info@ciga.org.uk

The information on this website, our publications and our advertising material is
believed to be correct. However, the Association accepts no liability for claims made
in reliance on that information, which is not intended to form the basis of any
contract.

The Clerkenwell & Islington Guides Association is an unincorporated association.

The officers of the Association at the last updating of this web page are:

Chair: Onagh Gay chair@ciga.org.uk
Vice Chair: John Morgan vicechair@ciga.org.uk
Secretary: Sue McCarthy secretary@ciga.org.uk
Treasurer: Tony Hale: tony.hale@ciga.org.uk
Membership Secretary: Kathryn Prevezer members@ciga.org.uk
Marketing Officer: Karen Lansdown marketing@ciga.org.uk
Events Organiser: Jenny Watson-Bore events@ciga.org.uk
Newsletter Editor: Sally Cassels sally.cassels@ciga.org.uk
Webmaster: David Brown admin@ciga.org.uk

General Committee Members

Joanna Moncrieff joanna.moncrieff@ciga.org.uk
Robert Atkinson: bob.atkinson@ciga.org.uk
Colin del Strother: colin.delstrother@ciga.org.uk

The web site is hosted by David’s London, and implemented using WordPress, the GeneratePress theme, EventOn booking system, and Elementor page building system.

 

X
X